American Prodigal CD

American Prodigal CD

SKU: 602537655830

Crowder's, "American Prodigal," is a straightforward examination of the problem of sin and the promise of heaven. The album wears its theme on its sleeve, following a sinner in need of rescue. In the "Intro," he's pleading for angel choirs to join his song of deliverance. By the "Outro," he's back in communion with God. In between are songs of sin and struggle and forgiveness and freedom. The thread is so consistent that some song titles wind up in other song's lyrics. Only once, really, does a song stretch beyond the fundamental issue to provide a bit of societal commentary, when "Prove It" addresses both metaphorical and literal slavery.

Song List:
01. American Intro
02. Keep Me
03. Run Devil Run
04. My Victory
05. Prove It
06. All You Burdens
07. Back To the Garden
08. Forgiven
09. Promised Land
10.All My Hope
11. Shouting Grounds
12. Shepherd
13. All We Sinners
14. American Outro

Tell A Friend

Your Price: $13.99


Availability:  2 In Stock add to cart add to list

Customer Reviews

This product has not yet been reviewed.

Write a Review

Please login or register to write a review for this product.